Futures Campaign

Hospice Wellington launched the public phase of its Futures Campaign hosting an event at CuttenFields in Guelph on December 4th 2015. Click here to read more.

Hospice Wellington has proudly provided support to the dying and their caregivers in the Guelph Wellington community for the past 35 years, including a 10-bed facility opened in 2010 for those in the very last days of life who are unable, or prefer not to, die at home.  We know from our many years of experience that most people’s fears - not to die alone, not to be a burden on their families or society, not to be suffering or in pain - can be met in full or in part by excellent palliative care.

Since opening in June 2010, Hospice Wellington has cared for more than 1,090 clients in our 10-bed residence.  Our community programming has provided additional support to 541 palliative clients and their families in their own homes and over 340 bereaved families are supported each year through our extensive grief and bereavement programs.

With an aging population, the numbers of people needing hospice palliative care is escalating.  In order to sustain Hospice Wellington’s work and grow programs and services, we must retire the remainder of the building loan now.  The new $2.5million Futures Campaign will do just this.

Formally to be launched in the late fall 2015, the Futures Campaign is phase II of the first building campaign in 2007.  “We anticipated the need for this campaign and feel confident the community will rally to this imminent need.  A campaign pledge today secures Hospice Wellington for the future,” shared Campaign Chair, Darryl Vaz. You can read our Case for Support. To make a donation to the Futures Campaign, please access our Donation Form.

For more information on the campaign, please contact Please contact Pat Stuart, Executive Director, at 519-836-3921 ext 225 or email pat.stuart@hospicewellington.org

Futures Campaign Team Members

Jim Mackenzie, Honorary Chair Futures Campaign
Darryl Vaz, Chair Futures Campaign
Barb Whylie, Chair Board of Directors

Leadership Gift Team

Don Drone
Bob Ireland
Brad Ireland
Evelyn MacKay
Geoff Newton
Cindy Robinson
David Smith
Tet Tacoma
John Valeriote
Frank Valeriote


Pat Stuart, Executive Director