Jump to Content
Home / Our Story/ Our Team

“Thank you to the doctors, staff and volunteers at Hospice Wellington for the care you have shown me… the cup of tea, the soft-boiled egg, and for the many visits when the days seem long and I can’t get out of bed. Everything you do is always with such care and love.”

Dave, Resident

Hospice puts the client and their family gently at the centre of care and provides supports that respond to their needs. As a team with specialized training and skills, we are able to support all aspects of needs at end-of-life.

Our care is here because the story you and your family are living matters to us. If you need more information or have any questions, call us at 519-836-3921 or contact one of our staff below through email.

Our Team

Pat Stuart
Executive Director
Ext. 255
pat.stuart@hospicewellington.org

Ann Friendship
Director of Operations
Ext. 226
ann.friendship@hospicewellington.org

Residential Team

Phone: 519-822-6660
Fax: 519-822-2660

Pat Hickman
Director of Care
Ext. 244
pat.hickman@hospicewellington.org

Tracey Schlosser
Residential Administrative Assistant
Ext. 222
traceys@hospicewellington.org

 

 

Community Team

Phone: 519-836-3921
Fax: 519-836-2154

Kelly Houghland
Assistant to the Executive Director
Ext. 236
kelly.houghland@hospicewellington.org

Michelle Hajder
Assistant to the Director of Operations
Ext. 224
michelle.hadjer@hospicewellington.org

Wendy Borutski
Community Program Coordinator
Ext. 212
wendy.borutski@hospicewellington.org

Rachel Stockdale
Integrated Wellness Coordinator
Ext. 233
rachel.stockdale@hospicewellington.org

Nicole Fantin
Art Therapist
Ext. 245
nicole.fantin@hospicewellington.org

Anne MacKay
Major Gift Officer
Ext. 251
anne.mackay@hospicewellington.org

Sioux Thibodeau
Database Specialist
Ext. 228
sioux.thebodeau@hospicewellington.org

John Gilbert
Events Coordinator
Ext. 231
john.gilbert@hospicewellington.org

Dale Gellatly
Special Project Coordinator
Ext. 227
dale.gellatly@hospicewellington.org

Garth Wittich
Psychosocial and Spiritual Coordinator
Ext. 237
garth.wittich@hospicewellington.org

 

Ways to Give

There are many ways you can give to support Hospice Wellington in taking care of those facing a life-limiting diagnosis and their loved ones.


Lobby at Hospice Wellington

Photo Tour Gallery

Here we bring Hospice to you. View our photo gallery to see for yourself how we can take care of you in our beautiful home-like setting.


Make a Donation

Donating to Hospice Wellington means we can continue providing our compassionate care and support to those who need us most. No matter how large or small, your donation means so much.