Jump to Content
Home / Our Story/ Our Team

“Thank you to the doctors, staff and volunteers at Hospice Wellington for the care you have shown me… the cup of tea, the soft-boiled egg, and for the many visits when the days seem long and I can’t get out of bed. Everything you do is always with such care and love.”

Dave, Resident

Hospice puts the client and their family gently at the centre of care and provides supports that respond to their needs. As a team with specialized training and skills, we are able to support all aspects of needs at end-of-life.

Our care is here because the story you and your family are living matters to us. If you need more information or have any questions, call us at 519-836-3921 or contact one of our staff below through email.

Our Team

 

Leadership Team

Pat Stuart
Executive Director
Ext. 225
pat.stuart@hospicewellington.org

Pat Hickman
Director of Care, Residence
Ext. 244
pat.hickman@hospicewellington.org

Ann Friendship
Director of Operations/ Events Enquiries
Ext. 226
ann.friendship@hospicewellington.org

 

Residential Team

Phone: 519-822-6660
Fax: 519-822-2660

Tracey Schlosser
Residential Administrative Assistant
Ext. 254
traceys@hospicewellington.org

Katrina Graham
Clinical Resource Nurse
Ext. 211
katrina.graham@hospicewellington.org 

 

Community Team

Phone: 519-836-3921
Fax: 519-836-2154

Kelly Houghland
Assistant to the Executive Director
Ext. 236
kelly.houghland@hospicewellington.org

Michelle Hajder
Community Services Resource Assistant
Ext. 224
michelle.hajder@hospicewellington.org

Rachel Hobson
Integrated Wellness Coordinator
Ext. 233
rachelh@hospicewellington.org

Nicole Fantin
Art Therapist
Ext. 245
nicole.fantin@hospicewellington.org

Anne MacKay
Personal Giving Officer
Ext. 251
anne.mackay@hospicewellington.org

Dale Gellatly
Volunteer Engagement Coordinator
Ext. 227
dale.gellatly@hospicewellington.org

Garth Wittich
Psychosocial Spiritual Coordinator
Ext. 237
garth.wittich@hospicewellington.org

Trish Heyes
Bereavement Coordinator
Ext. 212
trish.heyes@hospicewellington.org

Julie Martin-Jansen
Advocate Resource Counsellor
226.979.6758
juliem.jansen@hospicewellington.org 

Kathryn Ladano
Grant Writer
kathryn.ladano@hospicewellington.org

Rachel Darroch
Fund Development Resource Assistant
Ext. 223
rdarroch@hospicewellington.org

Catherine Manning
Music Therapist

 

 

 

 

Ways to Give

There are many ways you can give to support Hospice Wellington in taking care of those facing a life-limiting diagnosis and their loved ones.


Lobby at Hospice Wellington

Photo Tour Gallery

Here we bring Hospice to you. View our photo gallery to see for yourself how we can take care of you in our beautiful home-like setting.


Make a Donation

Donating to Hospice Wellington means we can continue providing our compassionate care and support to those who need us most. No matter how large or small, your donation means so much.